Today You Learn How to Rank First on Google

September 3, 2008 by  
Filed under Blog

Today I’m sure of the date: it’s Wednesday, September 3rd. *smile*

Over the last few days, I’ve been sending you some videos with information about today’s launch of Stompernet’s "Stomping the Search Engines 2.0" training, and "Net Effect" newsletter.

Judging by this snapshot, they’ve generated a LOT of interest:

That’s a snapshot I took of my GoTryThis account, where I keep track of who’s clicking through on my links. In the last seven days, the review videos I’ve sent you have been watched almost five times more than any of my other link activities (which includes my websites, emails, and affiliate promotions). That’s good. Very, very good. That means means you are really "getting it" that organic search is one of the most valuable things you can master in your online marketing -- whether you do it yourself, or outsource it. But let’s not be warm’n'fuzzy about it. Let’s talk about what SEO can really mean to you in hard dollars and cents…

  • For reasonably popular keyword phrases that could drive 500 visits a month to your website, it’s reasonable to pay 50 cents to a dollar per click on Google Adwords -- depending on the competition etc.
  • Let’s assume you’d pay the lower range of 50 cents.
  • Now, if you used your Stomping The Search Engines training to get a page 1 Google listing that generated those same 500 visits per month to your site. (Very do-able by the way), how much did you just save in advertising costs over the course of a year?That would be: 12 months x 500 visitors x 50 cents = $3,000
  • Now, let’s further assume you’re getting a 1.5% conversion on your site visitors, and that the average lifetime value of your customer is $1,000.
  • That translates to 6000 visitors x 1.5% x $1000 = $90,000 per year.

Are you surprised? Shocked? Mmm-hmmm, I thought so. Just imagine: one good SEO campaign that drives visitors to an average converting sales page could mean $93,000 per year to your business. What would it mean if you had all your sites optimized and generating this many visits? What if then you improved your conversion rates, and increased your average lifetime customer value? (Ok, we’ll talk about that later…). You may not agree with my numbers. Fine. Plug in your own numbers. I’m guessing even in the "worst case", you’ll see thousands, or tens of thousands of dollars of value in it for you. "But Lou", you’ll say, "I can’t afford thousands of dollars every month to pay SEO experts to optimize my site!" The great thing is, you don’t have to. "Stomping the Search Engines 2.0" gives you a world-class SEO education from the best in the field. You can master the techniques yourself or, if you’re not technically inclined, you can teach them to your webmaster and have all your sites optimized for a fraction of the cost of an SEO consultant.

Today only, at 2pm Eastern Time, "Stomping the Search Engines 2.0", a $497 SEO video training course is available f-r-e-e (you only pay shipping).

Are the Stompernet guys off their rocker? Of course not -- they are master marketers. Why would they be willing to do this? Brad Fallon and Andy Jenkins lay out the entire strategy themselves in this video (it’s a refreshingly transparent presentation). Please mark your calendar and visit this page when the offer goes live today at 2pm Eastern (barring unforeseen launch-day delays). Give yourself the best chance to claim your own copy of the best SEO training product on the planet -- for free -- before they sell out:

P.S.: If you haven’t seen the earlier videos I sent you, check them out here:

  • Video 1 -- SEO for the Masses?

  • Video 2 -- Preview of "Stomping the Search Engines"

  • Video 3 -- Preview of "The Net Effect" Magazine

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